Persevere

 

I was reading the following e-mail.

(Hebrews 10:36)

“You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised”

What are you believing God for today? Relationships? Healing? Promotion? I’ve learned in my life that perseverance is hard to achieve. I always want fast results no matter what I have to do. God teaches us to persevere on His word. Perseverance means that you are focused and believing in what God says about your situation. It’s looking away from distractions and any negative, defeating thoughts. Perseverance looks away from discouragement and looks to the Word of God. Perseverance has a voice, and it says things like, “No weapon formed against me shall prosper…if God is for me, who can be against me! I am more than a conqueror through Jesus!” Whatever you are believing for today, keep believing! Stand strong and fight the good fight of faith.

There are so many things in your life you can’t control but God has control over all of them. Right now I am just putting my faith and my future on Jesus Christ is hard not to think on human solutions or on what should I do now. Remember God is there, everything happens for a reason and that reason is for His glory.

If you need perseverance in your life I want to pray for you and with you, because I believe we are more than the Mag Team, we are a family, e-mail me your requests or prayer needs.

 

In my life God brought 2 amazing man of God, and we pray together, we talk, we persevere together. Like pastor Troy said, don’t do life alone.

 

Ian E. Achong III

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Persevere

  1. Marc

    Super cool man, Love the picture and the message.
    Make sure everyone knows who they are, because I’m sure not all do across the board. Thanks man.

  2. allen

    Great post E. You guys, as the video team, make a HUGE impact on the Kingdom here at FRC. I so appreciate you using your gifts for His glory and the spirit in which you do it. It is an amazing blessing that you guys are on the team-love you fellas!

  3. Deb

    Ian, Great post! I so love when we acknowledge that we are more than a team we are a family. Please pray for Espy, she is going for her blackbelt Friday and will be doing 22 hours of physical test!!

Leave a Reply

